Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Got a question abotut he bloodskull pendant.
If you give it to a character on a disc or other big (50mm) base, and they enter a challenge, are they still considered to be in base contact with the rank and file units they are positioned as touching? this would also apply to weapons like the Dreaded TK Destroyer of Eternities....
What regulations are out there regardign Base Size? I am considering purchasing one of those wonderful Foregeworld Galruch dragons. If I use that as a mount fo a chaos lord with the bloodskull pendant, the base of the dragon is about as big as a 5x5 block of wariors. that would make the pendant Unreal!
This is why the Pendant can only be given to a model on foot, which will be a 25mm square base.
Also the latest warhammer rules FAQ released earlier this year says that items like this effect models in contact even if the character is in a challenge.
Last edited by no1cafc; June 18th, 2009 at 16:28.
BEN DIESEL FTW!!!
It's for character on foot only. You can't use it if you are on a disc.
As for targeting models outside of the challenge, I would say yes you can because you are touching them but it is disputable.
Cool, didn't see the 'Models on Foot only' note before. darn.