Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question about the Hellfire Sword and flammable targets. Say I deal two wounds to a flammable target with the hellfire sword. Do I roll D3+1 twice to determine the amount of wounds dealt by the sword and then multiply that result by 2 due to my target being flammable? Or do I multiply the two wounds and then roll D3+1 four times? I would think it would be D3+1 twice, multiply by two. Because in my mind the sword converts the original wounds into multiple wounds, and then the total amount are all flammable attacks that are then multiplied. But I could see it going both ways. So, is there an FAQ or a rule of thumb here?
In my opinion it would be roll one D3+1, and double that because its flammable per wound. If you wound again roll another D3+1 and double that. There is no FAQ as far as I know.
Every wound inflicted (every single wound) is a flaming wound that negates any regeneration a target may have and counts as two wounds for targets with the flammable rule. Yes, one single unsaved wound on a treeman can put it out of the game on a 3 or better.
i thougth it would be the D3+1 then add the extra wound.
If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.
All wounds caused by a weapon with flaming attacks are resolved as flaming attacks, as far as I know.
I'd go for the 'roll, then double' option - The rationale being to keep things simple.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone