Welcome to Librarium Online!
If my WoC challenges and defeats a Greater Daemon (who is both a character and a Large Target) does he get one or two rolls on the Eye of the Gods table? He just killed a character and a model with the Large Target special rule (abit at the same time).
DA GREAT SPACE KARNIVAL (40K ORKZ) W47-D20-L31
Me an' da ladz 'ave been lootin', fightin' an' winnin' since before you were a grot, ya panzy! WAAAGH!
You only get one roll, nice try though.
As nice as it would be to get two rolls, you only get one. I don't have the codex with me, but I vaguely remember the wording being something being along the lines of
"...roll for every model that is either a character or a large target."
Or at least that was the way I interpreted it.
Hope this helps,
Also, remember the character's death must be the direct result of a challenge.
Revan has the gist of it. The books wording is a bit longer, but it does lead me to believe you only get one roll.
Tbh you SHOULD get two rolls if you manage to kill a Greater Daemon with a Chaos Lord. Although a Lord of Change probably isn't too hard to take down in combat, the rest are all nightmares!