Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been interested in the Chaos War Mammoth and I'm wondering if anyone has any tactics on using him or how to equip him? Can a Sorcerer Lord mount his Howdah and cast spells? It says only a Chaos Lord or Exalted Hero can but I assume that was for old rules. I was thinking about using a Blasted Standard to give him a 5+ Ward save (would it affect the Mammoth?) and perhaps Fleshy Abundance to give him Regeneration so it doesn't get gibbed by cannons.
There are no 7th edition rules for the Mammoth, nor is it an official model so you would only ever be able to use it with opponents permission.
It is a very nice model though.
Yeah I know, this will just be for friendly games.