Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The rules for the Rending Sword say "A character with the Rending Sword may re-roll failed 'to wound' rolls."
This does not specify in close combat, or inflicted by the sword. would that mean that a character with bloodcurdling roar, and a bunch of shooty magic would get to re-roll all 'to wound' rolls?
Personally though I would stick to CC attacks with the sword unless an FAQ says otherwise.
EDIT: The reason for this being; to 'use' the sword you would have to be in close combat anyway
Sometimes you've got to use some common sense. The magic effects of a magic sword come into play when you use the sword.
Otherwise roll on Gaze of Nagash (or whatever else) with Killing Blow...
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone