Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok for the sake of beating a dead horse, i've tryed finding a previous thread but too no avail.
I have been told, by everyone and their grandmothers, that Sorcerers can not take Magical Shields, and that they CAN take them. Basically saying my veggies are both good and bad for me. Now it stats IN the AB that they can bring Magical Shields, how come alota WoC players say that even so you can not bring them, is there a FAQ i can not find on GWs site that reworks what is stated or not.
Sorry for the Dead Horse
The GW FAQs can be found by going to the main site, highlighting the "Warhammer" tab, then clicking on "articles." When you get to the new page, hit "gaming" from the articles drop-down menu. Find "Warhammer Frequently Asked Questions" twelve choices fromt he bottom and click it. Find the article for Warriors of Chaos and click on it for the pdf.
Per the FAQ, chaos sorcerers CAN use magical shields (which means up to two per army.)
Was just about to say that.
Wizards, as in spellcasters of every other army cannot use sheilds. Where-as awesome sorcerers of chaos can as per the "Using Chaos Magic" section of the WoC armybook.
Yup, its just sweet to mount your wizard on a barded steed then give him e.shield for a 0+ save! However thats kinda overkill i generally only give e.shields to foot wizards for a 1+ in combat.
After trying out DE magic, I've found I've been missing my 3 attacks are strength 4 with toughness 4 and a 0+ armor save sorcerer. I think I was spoiled for too long. Think about it, your sorcerer has an armor save that 95% of other heroes/lords can only dream about.
And yeah, the FAQ says you can and it follows the fluff 100%.
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com