Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In a challenge if the mount deals the last wound and kills the character, does the rider get to roll on Eye of the gods? I can understand if he couldn't if its a monstrous mount such as Manticore or Dragon. What about other mounts, such as regular steed, Daemonic Mount, Juggernaut, Disc, etc. These count as normal calvary mounts despite being on larger bases. They are removed with the character when he dies. So does that mean the rider gets to roll if the mount kills the enemy character in the challenge.
If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.
i don't have the rulebook with me at the momment but I think it works like if the mount gets the last wound (as long as its not a monsterous mount e.g. a mount with 2 or more wounds) then the rider gets a roll on the eye of the gods, but I might be wrong with that
I don't see why they would not get a roll even if on a dragon or Manticore.
They get to fight in the challenge if it deals the last wound i think they should get a roll.
no. the character has to get the last wound. This is why you'd always want to roll for the hits/wounds of your mount first - let him do all the heavy lifting and then let your character deal the killing blow - so he can roll.
As bukcero0 said, just let your mount whittle the character down and use its rider to attack second. You've got to be careful when doing this with a manticore because of his killing blow, however. If you're worried about overkilling a character with just the mount (like a dragon versus a woodelf or something like that) just attack with the lord first. It's not foolproof, but it wouldn't be any fun if it was.