Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A few questions came up recently as I faced off against my WoC roommate. The subject of challenges and characters/unit champions.
Now, according to the book, WoC Characters must issue challenges and may not refuse them.
And in the WoC FAQ, it was added (rather confusingly) that unit champions also must issue challenges, however they can refuse them (what, why so arbitrary?)
now, its not too bad when they're on their own, but when a Character (in this case an Exalted on a Juggy) and a Champion (Chaos Knight Champ) were in the same unit, and I issued a challenge to the unit, can the Hero pass the challenge to the champion? Or is that considered "refusing?" (which heroes may not do...)
thanks for any insight that might be shared...
No because he isn't actually "passing" it, the champion is just accepting it first.
2010 WoC Cav W/L/D - 7/3/1
A corollary would also means you can issue a challenge with the champion first thus not challenging with your accompanying hero. Full command as it advantages, especially if you field a chaos lord and don't want to kill champion all game.