Welcome to Librarium Online!
I dug through the rulebook last night trying to get clarity on whether a character on a Disc of Tzeentch could join units this edition. The Disc is classified as a warbeast and any character mounted on a warbeast is treated as plain cavalry. The way I read it, this means a Chaos Lord of Tzeentch on a Disc should be able to join units of Marauder Horsemen or Chaos Knights. I wouldn't mind taking a unit of Marauder Horsemen just for ablative wounds to get my Lord on a Disc into the backfield turn two
Characters on flying mounts couldn't join units in 7th, it blatantly said so, I never thought to look for it in 8th. That'd be interesting to say the least. Except I believe you either all move with flight or all move with ground and if he's in foot unit, he'd be stuck with a movement of 1.
Ouch, I didn't even think of that. At least he gets a 4+ LOS if he's within 3" of a cavalry unit. My latest Lord build that makes me grin is Lord of Tzeentch on a disc with a halberd, Trickster's Helm and Talisman of Protection. 5 str6 attacks at init, 2+/3++, enemies re-roll to wound. Evil!
Last edited by Bill Garrett; July 13th, 2010 at 19:31.
Doesnt he just fly along, but with their speed?
He wont be using their Vanguard rule and they can't use it either, ut I think that's about it.
Very interresting to say the least.
"The more choices you force the opponent to make, the better the chance for you to capitalize on his mistakes"
I don't know how it is in 8th, but in 7th, you couldn't have part of a unit fly and another part run. All run or all fly.