Banner of Rage and Chaos Steed - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Schemer dapredator66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    96 (x1)

    Banner of Rage and Chaos Steed

    If my memories serves me right, when using chaos knights with MoK their chaos steed now do not gain +1 attack.

    Now what happens when you use the Banner of Rage: from what I can remember nothing stops the chaos steed from gaining frenzy since it is part of the unit (and can do an extra attack like before). What do you guys think?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Mrbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Tallmadge, OH
    Age
    40
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    I thought the new rulebook specifically stated that the extra attack for frenzy is never conferred to mounts. I could be mistaken, though...

  4. #3
    Topic Creator Deluxe Mr_Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Uppsala / Sweden
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    225 (x7)

    Page 82:
    "If either the rider or the mount have Frenzy, then the whole model is subject to the Berserk Rage, but only the element with the Frenzy rule gains the Extra Attack."
    So normally a Chaos Knight is given MoK, gains frenzy from it, the whole model is subject to Berzerk Rage, but as only the Knight has Frenzy only he gets the Extra Attack.
    BUT!
    The Banner of Rage does not specify Warriors or Knights or anything, only the unit as is. and the unit consists of both rider and mount in the case of Chaos Knights, so I would presume both rider and mount is affected by Frenzy, and thus both gain the Axtra Attack.

    But this is only my interpretation.
    Last edited by Mr_Wayne; July 15th, 2010 at 22:09.
    "The more choices you force the opponent to make, the better the chance for you to capitalize on his mistakes"

  5. #4
    Schemer dapredator66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    96 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Wayne View Post
    The Banner of Rage does not specify Warriors or Knights or anything, only the unit as is. and the unit consists of both rider and mount in the case of Chaos Knights, so I would presume both rider and mount is affected by Frenzy, and thus both gain the Axtra Attack.

    But this is only my interpretation.
    My thoughts exactly!

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    28
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -10 (x0)

    wow awesome catch that is sick and most definitely correct

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts