Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I think in the rules it says that a model must use the base that it comes with.
I am wondering about how that works for conversions and using different mounts. Most of the mounted lords come on a "lord size base" (I think 40 * 40 ), but is that because they are on daemonic mounts and such, or because they are lords?
If I mount a lord on a barded chaos steed would it use a standard knight base (the base of the mount) or does the lord have to use a "lord sized" bigger base?
I find appropriate base size to be confusing. I am assuming the base size would be that of the mount. (20*40 for regular chaos steed?) but am not sure.
That said, what do you use for the base size of a steed of slaanesh where there is no model?
Also, a disk of tzeentch? Is the base size for a disk the one that comes in the lord on disk box even if I am using an exalted hero on the disk instead of a lord?
Is it the lord that requires the big base or is it the mount? Does a lord on foot have the same base size as a warrior of chaos?
Last edited by Kizmit; July 17th, 2010 at 22:03.
As far as I'm concerned the 'Chaos Steed' is a normal Cavalry base. Those big 50/50 bases are for Daemonic mounts, Juggers etc.Isn't there??? Seekers of Slaanesh | Games WorkshopThanks... that said, what do you use for the base size of a steed of slaanesh where there is no model?The Lord on foot is the same basesize as a Warrior. 25/25.Is it the lord that requires the big base or is it the mount? Does a lord on foot have the same base size as a warrior of chaos?
On a related note, I think Juggernauts (and other mark-specific mounts) are regular cavalry for two reasons. The WoC army book specifically defines them as such, going so far as to say that they are regular cavalry despites not being on a 25x50 base, and the new rule book states that any mount with 1 wound is a cavalry mount, which the four marked steeds all have.
Yeah, but the problem is the rule book says they're act like cavalry, but they are classified as monstrous cavalry and when you go to look out sire, it doesn't say you get one if your mount is treated as a cavalry, it says you get one if you are of the same unit type, which in the back of the new BRB our big mounts are not the same unit type as our cav.
So, character riding steed of slaanesh don't get look out sir rule in units of knights or mounted marauders?
It would be really weird and irrational...
Thanks for clarification
... try Czech language ;-)
It does seem weird and irrational and I vastly hope GW didn't mean for this, but as the rules are now, it looks that way.