Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi a quick question can a character join a warhound unit? I have read the rules and cant seem to find any issue with it. For example a exalted on a barded horse would have the same movement. Maybe useless in game terms but just wondered, would love a knight with a horde of hounds!
You most definitely could. However its game use might be limited.
Not saying its useless just saying its limited. I would probably put in a character on a daemonic mount or a juggy for fear causing and it would force more into base contact with the exalted and less with hounds. Maybe a 5x6 unit if it draws fire then thats a win for you, just losing hounds, and if it doesnt then when it gets into combat it could very well be steadfast. Dont charge it into the front of a ranked block of infantry, but to tie up some cavalry or kill light cavalry or flank infantry, basically be a thorn in their side. I would probably keep the exalted pretty barebones though.
The Blessed of the Four
By the pricking of my thumbs,
Something wicked this way comes.
Fantasy: High Elves 7000pts / Warriors of Chaos 6000pts. 40k: Eldar 5000pts / Chaos Marines 2500pts.