Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Looking at the special rules section of the 8th edition book. I noticed that it says that ward save can not be combined, but instead the best one is used. (I wish I had the book in front of me rather than paraphrasing.)
So would Blasted standard + Tzeentch stack as it says in our own army book ?
Normally army book rules trump the rulebook.
Any suggestions ?
5000 pts of WoC, 5000 pts of Orcs and now 3000 pts of Ogres...What was I thinking ????
Yup, seems to be one of the only exceptions. Blasted + MoT = 4+ ward vs shooting.
Tzeentch is an exception to the ruling for Tzeentch is it's not a Ward save it's a +1 to an existing Ward save. It's only if you do not having a ward save does it become a 6+. So if you have a hand weapon and shield your Ward save will be 5+ in combat. If you have a 4+ Ward Talisman you'll have a 3+ Ward with Tzeentch. If you have no Ward and the mark of Tzeentch you'll get a 6+ Ward and so on.
And Magic resistance is listed as a +1,+2 or +3 bonus to your ward save, so if you have a normal ward of 6+, tzeentch, MR3 and are targeted by a spell your ward against it will be 2+ Remember MR is transferrable from a character to the unit. Tzeentch units are looking pretty good right now.
This goes without saying. With the new boost to the magic lores in the rulebook effective protection against magic is a must now.
Basically life sucks, there is only war and you're probably gonna get eaten by Tyranids, have fun.
I don't currently have the rulebook on me.
But if a character has Magic Resistance, does he still confer it on to the unit he is joined?
Would be awesome with a unit of Tzeentch Warriors with shields and an Exalted in it, which has Collar of Khorne.
Would grant them 3+ Armor Save / 4+ Ward Save against magic would it not?