Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now it says in the BRB that mounts can't be given Frenzy, is the Mark of Khorne exception of this? What about the Banner fo Rage? I think the banner of Rage would give the mounts Frenzy as well since they are part of the unit. Also, if a character joins said unit with Banner would the Character get Frenzy as well?
Last edited by Hashulaman; September 9th, 2010 at 08:58.
If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.
If a character joins a unit with the Banner, then yes, he picks up Frenzy.
As for Marks and the Banner- it's generally assumed that Frenzy does not carry down to the mounts.
The argument of course is that yes, Mounts are part of the unit, and that Mark of Khorne specifically states "Model" in the description.
My club is of the mindset that it does NOT carry down, but this hasn't been answered in the FAQ, so it's going to have to be discussed with your opponent before hand.
Not sure on this one. I'd probably go on the side of caution and say no they don't. Every other cav unit that has frenzy doesn't get it passed on.
Also, other things that affect 'the model' like the Warshrines ability do not affect the mount, just the rider. So with that as a rule I'd say it's just the rider.
It's a grey area and it can be argued but I'd say it wouldn't just to be safe.
on a side note, wouldn't one think that a Juggernaut of Khorne would also have frenzy since I would assume it has the mark of Khorne?