Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i just want to ask this question as there seems to be some 'conflicting' rules.
what exactly does a juggernaut count as? in the rules it says it is a monstrous beast, but in the army book it says that it is a cavalry mount! so does the juggernaut count as monstrous cavalry?
i just want to be sure as it would seen stupid that a lord on one would not be able to joint units... after all it is a very nice model, and got me inspired to start WoC and i am thinking of having a second unit of 10 knights with MoK and a hero/ lord on a jug to go with the 10 tzeentch knights/ lord.
thanks in advance!
This has been one of the most heavily debated subjects since 8th ed. came out.
There are a couple of threads on the forum concerning this - the last (and shortest) one I think is this one: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...s-knights.html (Juggernaut with Chaos Knights?)
Which also links to the longer version (get a cup of tea/some popcorn before starting):
http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ple-thick.html (People are thick)
I personally consider them Monstrous cavalry at the moment, but must agree that this doesn't fit very well with their reduced wound score: (they used to have 3 in the old days when they were basic monsters), so I don't use 'em myself at the moment. But lets not start this here. Resurrect the old threads if you must =)
Last edited by Filthor; October 8th, 2010 at 11:30. Reason: Wrong link
Poor old Juggernaut, if they have siege engines you might as well not bother.
But on the other hand, if they are melee heavy then a Chaos Lord on a Juggernaut is pretty much a one-man battalion killer.
I tried this out once for fun vs. Bettonia:
Skinhidden Plate - Toughness 6, yeah - sorry wounds on 6's.
Dawnstone - mind if I just re-roll that 2+ armor save?
2-handed Sword - my turn, here's 6 st.7 attacks!
Other Trickerster's Shard - nice ward save, but can you do it twice?
He pretty much tore apart 3 units of knights solo, but he needed a dispel scroll from the supporting caster.
A specialized unit at best I'm afraid.
Sona si Latine loqueris.
Answered finally in the new FAQ. The BRB rules in this case.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Its been answered how we thought it always was. Its a monstrous cav, and since we have no units of that type, he would not get any type of look out sir.
However, give him the immunity to multiple wounds, or a 4+ ward, or both and he should be fine against most anything. If he's in a unit that gets shot with ballistic skill weapons, you allocate all the hits on the unit before him, so he's pretty protected that way too. Only a few armies really have artillery that should scare him, against everyone else he's just a big bad ass killer.
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com