Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Problem of mount troop types solved among a few other things, mostly giant attacks.
Ignore the last sentence of the first paragraph. The troop types
listed in the Warhammer rulebook should be used instead.
Nice to see Palanquin is classified as infantry.
A Look-Out-Sir with the mob and six poison attacks added onto my hero's.
That's a sweet combo with Glave of Putrefaction and Blasphemous Amulet.
AND our unit gets immunity to fear.
Last edited by Ascendo Tuum; October 11th, 2010 at 21:56.
Sona si Latine loqueris.
Awesome that Trolls can vomit their supporting attacks now, really really nice.
Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks
Immunity to fear no longer is granted from a character to a unit. It specifically states that a unit that is made up of half fear causers and half non that if you fail a fear check the fear causers are immune to the penalty but the rest of the unit is not.
I can't get to the location of the link. It's just a black page for me with no download or anything.
I can't find it on the site either because the somehow decided to make the site less understandable than Latin or something.
nvm I found it. It just doesn't work...
I'll try it at al later time.
What about a Character ridding a Jagger. Does it have "Look Out Sir" rule if he is ridding with Chaos Knights ?
No, he is monstrous cav.
pg 104 of the rulebook it discusses characters and their mounts. Under cavalry it specifically states that mounts with a single wound on the profile are considered cavalry. I'd say that the ruling is still ambiguous, tho the fact that they removed that line does lean it back towards them being considered MC. However I also do not see the point of outing the key trait of a cavalry model as having only a single wound if they were going to make exceptions to it (without stating that there are exceptions).
The rulebook doesn't state that anything with one wound is cavalry, just that all cavalry have a single wound. The Troop Type section on monstrous cavalry gives a juggernaut with its one wound as an example.
to add to DavidWC09, the army summary tables at the back of the BRB also detail Warriors of Chaos Jugger as MC.