Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
... a direct damage spell, and hence cannot be cast out of close combat? I'd say "no" as it doesn't require line of sight (i.e., magic missile).
EDIT: Never mind, from FAQ 1.2: Page 107 – The Lore of Nurgle – Plague Squall
Replace “(guessing range from the caster himself)” with
“(determining range and line of sight from the caster himself)”.
So since LOS is required, I interpret this as cannot be cast from combat..... ugh.
Last edited by apfsds03; October 27th, 2010 at 17:34.
Only magic missiles may not be cast out of combat if I remember correctly. Meaning if your wizard can see something outside his combat he can use it. I think many people get confused casting out of combat and casting into combat. Your spell has to say it can be cast into combat, but it doesn't have to say that to cast out. With Magic Missiles getting a blanked "not allowed".
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com
Hmm.... curious. I'll be happy to take that intepretation to the table next time.
6000 points of WoC... far less painted. My WIP.
Actually, unless the spell specifically says that it can be cast upon units in close combat, it is always assumed that you CANNOT cast it [p.31].
I have always interpreted that as meaning you can still cast it on unengaged enemy units, BUT, if your sorcerer's LoS is by blocked the unit attacking you, then you can't. Same goes for Pandemonium....I think...another good reason to put sorcerers in the corners.
Any other interpretations?
Sona si Latine loqueris.