Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Um, Hey guys I think I may be missing something in fact I'm possative I am.
If a chaos knight has one wound and so does their mount, what happens when the rider or mount dies? does the other live on with the squad? I assume not because that would just slow down the squad but if this is the case, then why would they say that the chaos steed has one wound when really it dies as soon as the knight does?
do you own a rulebook? Check under 'cavalry', ignore the wound of the steed, 1 model and they die both
That's a fundamental rule with cavalry... 2 profiles with one wound.
The idea is that the rider is killed and the horse runs off the battlefield, ends up being killed as well or just wanders around confused. It's wound is discounted and ignored, only look at the rider.
What you're thinking only happens with riders and monsters.
If someone helps you, rep them.
In a votewar you don't vote on a single match, you vote on the entire round. Got that?
This is one reason why archaon is so good. One model, his horsey can't be shot out from underneath him..... although i've seen people try.