How do you beat a horde of droges with khorne? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How do you beat a horde of droges with khorne?

I'm new to the fourms but have been playing a plate khorne army for about a year now. i usaully use lots of warriors, knights and warshrines, and a few warhounds.
    The problem ive been having lately is my friend uses throgg, nurgel sor., 10 trolls, 18 dragon ogres and some marauders to fill in the gaps. i dont have my book but a horde of droges with great weapons gets like 54 str 7 attacks, that kills alot of warriors. not to mention he usually puts the nurgel regen spell on them if he can. i have had zero luck in beating this unit any advice would be appreciated. thanks

edit: just thought i would mention they are not the crappy gw droges but nicely converted from cold ones and black orks.

Last edited by angryscotsman; March 8th, 2011 at 00:00.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    76 (x2)