Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok i have a rules question here
if i put a chaos lord on a daemonic steed can he be killing blowed
I thought that he become monstrous cavalry and so cant however against a recent game against vampiers i thought i wld be smart and charge my lord with marauders into his grave guard only to find out that there is a FAQ
apparently if a model can be killing blowed then even if you put him on a monstrous cavalry mount he can still be killing blowed in which case that is rubbish
is this true or did my lord fall to a stupid skeleton unnecessarily
From Warhammer Rulebook Errata:
Q: Does Killing Blow work against a mounted character regardless
of what he is mounted on? (p72)
A: Yes, as long as the character would count as an infantry
model if it wasn’t mounted.
Quote Lord Borak
Now now lads. This is a forum about grown men playing with toy soldiers. Lets be adults please.
man that really sucks
its rules like this that make me hate some of the new rules
what is the point of taking a daemonic steed now, its a great model esp if u take the archeon model but there is no point to it
oh well i guess its back to the bronze armor
killing blow that u stupid crossbow man (iv also lost him to a dark elf crossbow man with killing blow)