flaming sword or runie and chaos knights - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    777
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    flaming sword or runie and chaos knights

    ok another rules question here
    does flaming sword or ruine have any affect on these guys as they have magical weapons and in the BRB it says flamming attacks dont have any affect on magical weapons
    however this does seem kind of stupid to me if you cant cast it on them


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member chopstyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Age
    37
    Posts
    195
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    The rule book stats that the 'unit also counts as having both magical attacks and the flaming attacks special rule.'

    It doesn't say anywhere that you can't cast it on units with magical weapons. So you're looking to effectively bolster you knights up to S6? Nice.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts