EOTG question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: EOTG question

  1. #1
    Senior Member HellcannonsRcool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    65 (x1)

    EOTG question

    If you give your Chosen champion the Terrifying mask of EEE!, which makes him cause terror, would his unit be able to re-roll the fear/terror rolls on the EOTGs table?

    I would think yes. the favor allows the unit to reroll because the champion is an un-removeable part of the unit, so the same champion causing terror, shoul d effect the fear/terror rolls on the same principle.

    Thoughts?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Vanish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Chaos Waste
    Age
    32
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    I would say no. In the case of the terrifying mask of eee, it's the champion that causes terror, not the unit. If you roll the terror roll on the EOTG table, the Unit will cause terror (not just the champion).
    In the case of buying the "Wailing banner" to the unit, it states:"a unit with this banner cause Terror", which is why people generally take this, along with favor of the gods on the champion.

    Another example could be, giving the champion the helm of many eyes, which gives him ASF and stupidity. would the unit reroll a 2 on the EOTG table due to the champion already suffering from stupidity? or could the unit themself possibly become stupid along with their captain? same problem and I would make the above arguement in that case aswell.
    Quote Lord Borak
    Now now lads. This is a forum about grown men playing with toy soldiers. Lets be adults please.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Age
    31
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x1)

    The champion is part of the unit. As far as stupidity goes I think it was faq'd you were stuck with the 2 result

  5. #4
    Senior Member HellcannonsRcool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    65 (x1)

    hrmm, it says that a unit htat contains one or more models with stupidity must... so the unit is effected by stupidity even if only the champion has it.
    But the FAQ says that the stupidity part isnt a gift, so it can be rolled multiple times, just like the eye is closed isnt a gift, and can be gotten more then once.
    Last edited by HellcannonsRcool; May 14th, 2011 at 17:34.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You would get to re-roll because a hero that has already killed and rolled on the EotG table can't get the same gift. Like +2 to S or something crazy like that. The problem with this is that the champion can be focused and later rolls on the table won't be able to be modified. If you get terror or fear, you're stuck with those lame results.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Tashin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Skandinavia
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by HellcannonsRcool View Post
    If you give your Chosen champion the Terrifying mask of EEE!, which makes him cause terror, would his unit be able to re-roll the fear/terror rolls on the EOTGs table?

    I would think yes. the favor allows the unit to reroll because the champion is an un-removeable part of the unit, so the same champion causing terror, shoul d effect the fear/terror rolls on the same principle.

    Thoughts?
    It was a very very original idea though. I liked it alot!

    - Tash

  8. #7
    Senior Member HellcannonsRcool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    65 (x1)

    Q. If the Warshrine grants an Eye of the Gods roll to a unit and
    the result is a duplicate to a previous roll the unit (or a model inside
    the unit) already has, should you re-roll it? (p5
    A. Yes.

    Win. now just need to figure out a way to get terror on a 3rd unit of chosen...Lore of Death? MwhAHAHAhAhAhAhhaAhAhhaHAhA

  9. #8
    Member chopstyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Age
    37
    Posts
    195
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    Actually if your unit already has stupidity and you roll it on the eye of the gods, then yes you do get stupidity again. As mentioned earlier there was a FAQ on this. However if you then go on to roll and get stupidity for a third time you then reroll it since you can't get it twice from the EOTG.

    However. The bonus roll for the chosen unit at the beginning of the game is a BONUS therefore if you roll stupidity, or the eye is closed then you are allowed to reroll it anyway because that is the way it is described in the chosen rules.

  10. #9
    Senior Member HellcannonsRcool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    65 (x1)

    Yeah, the stupidity is a side effect of the insanity, it only takes 1 stupid person to mess up a unit

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts