Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question here: Do chaos sorcerers have the right to pick the spells they want?
This because our book says they can chose from a lore and in other books (o&g bretonnia) magic users can use spells from this or that lore.
I hope you guys can clarify it for me.
Thanks in advance.
you roll which spells you get.
Quote Lord Borak
Now now lads. This is a forum about grown men playing with toy soldiers. Lets be adults please.
Yep, you can pick the lore, but you have to roll for the spells in that lore. With the Exception of Festus, who gets one of his spells chosen for him in his profile.
and vilitch and galrauch
First of all, thanks for all of the repley's...
But what confuses me is that in our armybook on page 106 under "Using chaos magic" in the third paragraph it says:
"Sorcerers may choose..........army list entry"
The way I reed this paragraph is: choice of spells equals picking the spells you want...
But then again the paragraph after it states that with a mark you generate spells appropriate to that mark.
So could you say, choose for Death, Fire, Shadow and Heavens and roll for Tzeentch, Nurgle and Slaanesh?
Maybe i just do not understand English as good as i thought
Anyway, I will roll for all of my spells the next time, and my 2 friends whom I battled the last 2 games will get an apologising mail(cause I chose the last 2 times)
Question about rolling doubles, etc:
Lets say I Roll 1,1, 3, 5
Can i swap my double 1 out for 6, and then swap the other 1 for the default spell? resulting in default,3,5,6?
The only time I've been choosing ANY spell of mine was if I wanted the Signature spell instead of a spell I rolled.... and you can obviously only do that once. Any other rolls must be other numbers or re-rolled until they choose a spell you have not yet rolled. Am I doing this wrong?
Yes, the 8th ed rules supercede that. Doubles now give you a free choice