Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wondering what you guys think about whether you can use the Infernal Puppet to modify the miscast roll on the arcane fulcrums miscast table. Personally from looking at the rules I think that no you can't use it because the rule says that you may modify rolls on 'the miscast table'. However if you guys have other ideas, or if you simply have some good excuses as to why we can, i would love to hear them.
GW better get a ruling on this one.
"The more choices you force the opponent to make, the better the chance for you to capitalize on his mistakes"
I agree, I would like an answer to this asap.
I would say Yes, as its a miscast and its a miscast table reguardless of it being from a fulcram fulcrum fulcrium? what ever it is
Ok, so another question is about dwarves.... when they miscast their runes do they roll on the standard miscast table AND the fulcrum table same as everyone else. I couldn't find anywhere where it said they have to roll on the normal table.
When we had the SoM game after Games Day at the Chicago Bunker, GW folks (england ones) that he (Dan) didn't see why it couldn't. We turned a Slann into a monster.
as for the miscast for the dwarf. They only roll on the Fulcrum Miscast table. (pg 51) and on page 28.. It says, Wizard miscasts rolls on both tables. and Dwarfs count as a wizard on the Fulcurm miscast table.
as for the dwarfs, i don't think they count as wizards on the fulcrum, they still are runesmiths, or lords, and just hammering a rune, it's not the same
but as you alllready posted: "as for the miscast for the dwarf. They only roll on the Fulcrum Miscast table. (pg 51)" which overrules the possible fact they count as wizards
Thats what I said said. Dwarfs only count as wizards when you roll on the fulcurm table. Other than that they are not wizards. They have no level. So if you Magaical Duel them, your wizard gets +1 to the total.
And IIRC the English GW guys at GDUS weren't games designers, not that you can even trust two of those to give you a single identical answer...