Warriors vs. Marauders - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Warriors vs. Marauders

Hi all,

I've reading the forums and playing WoC for a while, and I've finally decided to post.

I haven't played a lot of games with WoC (although I'm a Warhammer veteran), but I think I haven't found the equilibrium between Marauders and Warriors. Being a former Skaven player, Warriors seem to me SO expensive, while my Marauders have the disgusting habit of being obliterated very fast. I usually field hordes of 30-50 MoK, Gw, Marauders and a big unit of Tzeentch Chosen with hw/sh (which usually excels in obliterating half of my enemy's army), a Hellcannon and a unit or two of Horseman with javelins for warmachine hunting (not very sucessful there, though). I usually play against WE, HE, Brets and mostly O&G. My Marauders tend to be surrounded, raped, and annihilated. Then the game becomes "Chase the Chosen while they spread love!".

One more question. I'm considering to buy a Shaggoth or a Giant. I don't see a clear winner between a Slanneshii Giant and a Shaggoth on the paper, although I haven't experience with them.

I'm tired of losing and I appeal to your wisdom, Chaos Lords. Thoughts?

Last edited by Moskau Ritter; July 26th, 2011 at 14:56.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)