Welcome to Librarium Online!
O.K. in the WoC rules it states that results are modified by up to D3. So, am I right when I assume that if my die roll result comes up as a 6 (+/- 3) that I can opt to modify this roll by 1,2,or 3? The example given in the book is IMO kind of vague.
Yes, you can adjust the roll by 1, 2 or 3, if you roll a 3 on the d3, because the rules on the puppet states that:- Tashmodify ant rolls on the miscast table made by any Wizard on the battlefield by up to D3
Yeah, that's the way I've been playing it, but there have been some in my game league that have questioned it. Whenever I use it, I usually say something like "Let the hating begin"!
i think it was even in a FAQ you don't have to take the max you rolled...
Very last entry of page 4. Not only can you decide how much to modify the result (up to D3), you may decline to adjust the roll even after declaring that you will use the Puppet.
Thanks then. That should quiet down the whiners.