Finally finished my tournament army. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

Finally finished my tournament army.

Right, so I FINALLY finished painting my 2400 point tournament army. I'll admit it's not the best list at all, but with the limited time I have painting, and the tournament beeing the 1st and 2nd of october, it is what it is I started painting in january, so im quite pleased with the result. I would have loved to have 2 or 3 units of dogs aswell, but I simply dont have time to paint them before the tournament, I had to prioritize what to paint, and there's little point in redirecting units, if you haven't finished painting the stuff that'll actually kill stuff.
    (pictures further down)

Before we go over the list, there's a TON of tournament rules which, i'll sum up the important ones.
    max 2 identical chars, no special chars allowed.
    Lots of monsters have a 100pt discount (deamon princes aswell)
    Max 5 dice to cast and dispell! Wizards do NOT add their level to the casting results! (to encourage people bringing something else than the standard lvl 4 sorc)
    max 2 power/dispell dice can be generated from items/abilities pr. magicphase.
    infernal puppet banned.

The list:

Overview of the army 1
    Overview of the army 2

Daemon prince (100 point discount!)
    Mark of Tzeentch
    lvl 1

Daemon Prince pic 1
    Daemon Prince pic 2
    Daemon Prince pic 3
    --------------------------
    Chaos Lord
    Mark of tzeentch
    Disc
    Shield
    Talisman of preservation
    Helm of many eyes