Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm right in thinking that Valkia doesn't actually have the Mark of Khorne right? So she doesn't have frenzy and isn't obliged to charge / overrun? Similarly if she's in a unit with the banner of rage she can gain an extra attack from it, correct?
i guess she has the mark of khorne!consort of khorne: Valkia bears the brand of khorne himself, giving her a bonus attack (included above).
Nope, she does not have the Mark of Khorne. She is the only 'marked' Special hero that doesn't have a Mark rules wise. The 'Consort of Khorne' is a special rule and is not the same benefit as the Mark.
So, if she joins a raged unit she will get Frenzy as she doesn't already have it.
Alas, she doesn't have the Mark, but one nice rule with her which is often overlooked is Inspiring Presence - which is why she does very well in a MoT/shields Marauder bus.
“If you’re in the penalty area and don’t know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we’ll discuss the options later.” – Bob Paisley