Our horde formations to deal with other Hordes, Vampire and Ogres... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Our horde formations to deal with other Hordes, Vampire and Ogres...

I am fairly new to Fantasy, long time 40k player, and I am playing a team battle this weekend vs some vets. I am playing WoC and my mate is playing HE. We are playing vs VC and Ogres. We played this exact game like 3 weeks ago yet we didnt finish the game. What I saw scared me into thinkin I have no chance in winning. What they had:

40 Grave Guard with Regen banner and 2 vampires in it.
    2 units of 80 Zombies (How can you get through this?)
    Terrorgiest
    Black Coach
    and a couple units of skeletons

The Ogres
    20ish unit of Bulls with Slaughtermaster
    3 units of 6 LeadBelchers
    2 IronBlasters
    1 of the new large creatures with the ASL aura

I ran a unit of 12 MoT Chosen with GW and Favor. A Lord with Hellfire sword was in here.
    lvl4 Shadow Sorc
    2 lvl 2s
    2 units of 18 warriors, MoK and MoT, Halberds and HW.
    2 Hellcannons
    2 Shrines.

Looking for ideas to make a better list. I am thinking 40 Marauders with MoK and GW.

Any help would be awesome! I have a little of everything.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    203 (x5)

Try 2 blocks of 50 marauders with MoK/FC and GW's = 600 points for you, their expressions = priceless.