Blood of Tzeentch & Conjoined Hommonculous - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Korpacz1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    63 (x2)

    Blood of Tzeentch & Conjoined Hommonculous

    Do Blood of Tzeentch & Conjoined Hommonculous need to be used BEFORE or AFTER a dispel is attempted? I'm assuming before, but I wanted to check.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Noma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Age
    26
    Posts
    587
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x2)

    blood of tzeentch doesnt specifically state when the item has to be used, conjoined says after a spell attempt is made. It does not say before an opponent attempts a dispel on either item, and I'm not sure if there is a specific rule for items during the magic phase in the BRB, I can only assume you could use it after a dispel attempt though.

  4. #3
    Senior Member talismanictattoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    76 (x2)

    before
    jesus

  5. #4
    Rules Attorney BrockSamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    79 (x2)

    I love the justification tattoo lol
    Fear me, mortals, for I am The Anointed, The Favored Son of Chaos, The Scourge of the World. The armies of the Gods rally behind me, and it is by My Will and by My Sword that your weakling nations shall fall. - Archaon, The Everchosen, Lord of the End Times

  6. #5
    Senior Member Korpacz1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    63 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by talismanictattoo View Post
    before
    jesus
    HAHA I sort of assumed so... but... sometimes the errata and rules people use surprise me with their creativity. You never know. Like no Stomp attack for the warshrine even though it's MI. I also think I remember reading someone say you can use charmed shield against the first hit from a miscast result. That sounds totally legit, but I never would've of thought of doing it.

  7. #6
    Senior Member HellcannonsRcool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    65 (x1)

    they would have to be done before, as if you did them after a successful dispel attempt you would have no spell to modify, as it would be dispelled.

  8. #7
    Rules Attorney BrockSamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    79 (x2)

    Ah, but does the dispel happen immediately, or can the casting wizard throw just a little more umph into the spell after the dispel attempt, as the two casters go at it dragonball style?

    That's not a serious question.
    Fear me, mortals, for I am The Anointed, The Favored Son of Chaos, The Scourge of the World. The armies of the Gods rally behind me, and it is by My Will and by My Sword that your weakling nations shall fall. - Archaon, The Everchosen, Lord of the End Times

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts