Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So two characters are in a challenge, but the unit one of the characters was in gets wiped out. Does the winning unit just sit there waiting for the challenge to finish?
What else would you expect to happen?
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010
Well its warrior honor and all that.
Clarifying question - if he loses combat, has no troops left but there's still a challenge going on, does he roll a break test or does the challenge continue? Maybe that's where my confusion lies.
Sorta cheesy 1 guy with crown of command and lots of armor can run into my marauder horde and challenge my champ on turn 1, then my sorcerer in the following combat phase, etc. holding up the whole horde while sniping off characters. I guess that's part of WoC and their challenge rules.
Last edited by Korpacz1; February 6th, 2012 at 18:31.
In that situation, couldnt the character leave the unit, and they march on past?
Characters can never leave units in combat.
But yeah, a stubborn beastly combat character can hold up an entire unit. You're WoC... my answer to you would be... beat him.
I tried a stubborn combat lord on a dragon the other day, and he was brilliant. Deal with that guy on your flank. He ate units, he ate assassins, he ate unkillable dark elves with reverse wards. My magic was depressingly weak that game, but good times were had by all.
Fear me, mortals, for I am The Anointed, The Favored Son of Chaos, The Scourge of the World. The armies of the Gods rally behind me, and it is by My Will and by My Sword that your weakling nations shall fall. - Archaon, The Everchosen, Lord of the End Times