First 8th Edition Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First 8th Edition Army

Hi, All,
    I'm new to the site, but old to the hobby. Just getting back into it after a decade away (See my intro thread here (Every time I think I'm out, they pull me back in)).

Long story short, I'm just getting started on my first 8th edition army, and I have yet to play, or even watch, a game with the latest rules.

Actually, the last time I played WHFB was actually back in 5th edition (HeroHammer!), so my assumptions on what's good and what are probably way off.

I've been trolling the forums for tips and strategy, but I thought I may as well just start a thread of my own to discuss my ideas and develop my fledgling warband. I'm sure this is a tired topic, so feel free to just direct me to another thread that may answer my questions. I won't be offended.

It seemed like the Battalion Box was a good place to start, and I ordered the sorcerer lord on foot as my first leader. Figure he will come in useful no matter where I take this army.

Anyway, what would be a great help is advice on speccing these guys out, and maybe tips on where to go next. (I'm thinking Marauder Horsemen)

Primarily I'll be practicing against my brother - who is starting a similar VC army.
    Eventually, I'd like to build towards something flexibly competitive.

Here's what I was thinking, more or less:

1 Chaos Sorcerer - for shooty support mostly
    - Upgrade to level 2 - Is this worth it?
    - Mark of Tzeentch - wild guess...
    140 points

12 Chaos Warriors - Killy