Welcome to Librarium Online!
So I just thought of a potentially stupid question but I just wanted to confirm before I start playing at the hobby store again.
So can an unmarked sorcerer (aka someone who is using death or shadow) join a unit with the mark of a specific God? For example, can my shadow sorcerer lord enter my little bunker of Tzeentch warriors? I know I wouldn't get the benefits of the mark of Tzeentch, but I want to make sure its Legal. Also, could someone cite it from either the errata/faq or the BRB so I know for furture reference? I was looking around and I didn't see it.
ousting characters from units because of marks is something from ancient history. You don't see a ruling on it because the rules would be quite longer if they had to list all things allowed, rather than the exceptions to the norm.
In short, characters in our army are treated the same as any other army. and there is no citation for that, nor is there a citation that says otherwise.
Good to know. Thanks