Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was just reading threw my book again making a list and i had a question. does the +1ward save stack with the parry save you gain from a shield. making it a 5+ save or does it just give you a 6+ no matter what?
Yes it does.
yay! thank you
More accurately, ward saves don't stack, and the parry save is a ward save... But the mark of tzeentch improves existing ward saves, including the parry save, only providing a new and separate 6+ ward save if no other ward save exists... (in effect, the MoT is a 6+ ward that gets an exception to the 'ward saves don't stack' rule)
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010