Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
From the WOC FAQ:
Q. Does the compulsion to issue and accept challenges apply to all models or only to models with the Eye of the Gods special rule? (p43)
A. It applies to all models capable of issuing challenges.
Am I correct in thinking this also includes any unit champions then?
That's why you bring a champion in a unit that has a sorcerer.
I will drink your milk shake! I will drink it up!
I just bought my wife a mini-van, the gods of Chaos have nothing on reality.
Ok thanks, will have to rethink about taking marauder unit champions when there is no other lord/hero there to issue a challenge.
Indeed this does open up a new book for our army. on one hand I bring champions so much more now so they can do the challenge and let my uber characters smash rank and file into goo. On the other hand, it seriously screws over a unit that gets into combat with a lone model that can be in a challenge. Some units it is worth it, some they are not.