Third Eye of Tzeentch and the Dreaded Thirteenth - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    LO Zealot AshBorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    97 (x3)

    Third Eye of Tzeentch and the Dreaded Thirteenth

    Can it steal this spell? It has the potential to 'summon', or the potentital to 'transform' depending on who's opinion you go with from the googling I did lol. Some poeple say yes, some no, but everyone who said anything about it was really out of date.

    So, for an up to date question, can it steal the 13th?

    Also, if I steal a TK spell, I can heal myself with it correct? As the spell is not healing me, the attribute is like the lore of Life spells (except regrowth of course).


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Antithesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Delft, NL
    Posts
    1,238
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    203 (x5)

    No, it's a summon spell - read 3rd Eye description.

    “If you’re in the penalty area and don’t know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we’ll discuss the options later.” – Bob Paisley

  4. #3
    LO Zealot AshBorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    97 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Antithesis View Post
    No, it's a summon spell - read 3rd Eye description.
    Well it never uses the word summon and says

    "if the casting player does not have enough models to replace the entire unit, transfigure what you can, the rest are considered destroyed." As a chaos player wouldn't have the models..

    With that wording, it seems it would never have to summon anything, nor transform.

    Oh well, was worth a shot but I understand why not.


    **Found this thread, seems like the majority ruled against it, but a few for it - http://www.warseer.com/forums/showth...g-dreaded-13th
    Last edited by AshBorn; May 1st, 2012 at 09:34.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Papa_Wheely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    401
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

    ya, we cannot steal Dreaded 13th. Nor can we benefit from the lore attribute of the TK spells as it specifies that" friendly Nehekaran undead" units gain wounds back. And the same goes for stealing the signature spell from Lore of Vampires.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts