banner of rage - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: banner of rage

  1. #1
    Senior Member aufde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hartford, WI
    Age
    27
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -18 (x0)

    banner of rage

    I was playing my friend and he has high elves and he knows I use khorne, so he took a magic standard that gets rid of my frenzy. The unit that got in combat with that unit was the one that has the banner of rage. in the high elf book it says i loose frenzy as though I lost combat, but the banner of rage says when i loose combat i don't lose frenzy. What happens?

    <-- that room over there in my avatar is full of people who think you are funny...BURN...

    "There are some who call me...Tim?" - Tim the Enchanter

    The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,332
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x3)

    Sounds to me like you should not lose frenzy, as his banner states you lose frenzy as if you had lost combat and your banner specifies that even if you lose combat you remain frenzied.
    Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts

  4. #3
    Senior Member aufde's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hartford, WI
    Age
    27
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -18 (x0)

    yes, but when I don't lose my frenzy then his banner makes me lose it again and then i don't lose it then his banner makes me lose it again... You can see where I'm going with this. That's how the people at my hobby store thought and said we should ask.
    <-- that room over there in my avatar is full of people who think you are funny...BURN...

    "There are some who call me...Tim?" - Tim the Enchanter

    The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

  5. #4
    Senior Member taint_of_the_dark_ones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    615
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

    Perhaps this will help. The banner of rage stops you losing frenzy as a result of fleeing from combat. The high elf banner simply eliminates your frenzy ability, therefore one of the requirements of the baner of rage is not fulfilled, and you would indeed lose your frenzy. Cheers,
    Taint





  6. #5
    Keeper of Records and Ale King Ulrik Flamebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Leeds, Yorkshire
    Age
    32
    Posts
    10,982
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1372 (x8)

    You've already asked this question, please only make one thread on the same subject. The orginal one has been moved to 'Rules', if you cannot find you thread I suggest you look in other relivent sections before posting a new one.

    KU

    =Locked=

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts