daemonic chariots - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Megatron4PrimeMinister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    daemonic chariots

    can anyone help?
    i am compiling a slaanesh army that will be led by a mortal and will obviously comprise of mortal core units. my problem is that i am going to convert a chariot or two to include in said army. i want to know if there there are any rules that would prohibit me from having daemonettes that crew the chariot with steeds of slaanesh out in front.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    well to get right to the point you just cant
    the demonic chariots can only be fielded in a demonic legion list
    so not even an army led by a demon
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

  4. #3
    Senior Member Orkbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    43
    Posts
    573
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    117 (x3)

    Well, if it's just the model, i.e. you will use it as a regular chaos chariot (with mark of slaanesh) and you just wanna have the different look, then I'd say go for it.
    Otherwise, grimgor 137 is right (with the possible exception of your pals allowing it in friendly games, but that's beyond any official rules)

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    30
    Posts
    624
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x2)

    Yeah sadly the supe Slaaneshi chariot of 20" charging doom isn't legal in mortal lists. However there's no rule against converting your chariot to look the part.
    The Hierarchy Chaotica: Kinky Sex > Change > Disease > Blood

    98% of the population actually believes these stupid statistics. If you're part of the 2% of humanity with a brain, put this in your profile.

  6. #5
    Junior Member Megatron4PrimeMinister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    thanks for the advice. that seems to be the main point of contention in creating a mortal slaanesh army. its a minefield for making the models look the part and not breaking any of the army rules.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts