Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok, the cunundrum is... when a unit of maraders is forced to take a psicology test, and there is a character in the unit with the mark of undivided, can the psycology test be tested twice just like the characters rule states, since he is undivided, or is his valuable reroll waisted since the marader unit is not undivided? it came up in a two on two yesterday. thx
Caracters with abilities don't carry over to units they join, unless specified. The same way a frenzied khorne lord does not make is troops frenzy.Originally Posted by laughingman
This also applies to unbreakable caracters, who will flee/break along witht he unit they are part off if they fail thier test.
thanks for the clarification man. Now i just wish I could find it in the rule book, god im bad at that, lol. Anyway I will just play by this since it make sense. thanks again
I am not usre if it is stated in the rulebook, or is some god forsaken chronicles. I'll try to get you a reference page.Originally Posted by laughingman
It probably won't be in a rulebook, but is based on logical interpretation. The rules state that character LD, and ONLY LD, can be used by his unit for LD tests. No transference of special abilities is made. Also, the rules state that characters follow the will of the unit, and so it is the unit, not character, whose special abilities come into play when the entire unit is effected in some way.
Or, you could use Crom, then the marauders would be MoCU