Welcome to Librarium Online!
Quick rules clarification.
In the HoC book in states that a Hero bearing the mark of a god may not join any other unit, unless said unit has the same mark as the hero. Would that transfer to units that have no mark, and ultimatly, cannot even take marks? I'm assuming no, Khorne heros cannot lead any marauder unit. Am I wrong?
The reason for me asking is that I've seen several lists claiming that their heros/lords will be leading a unit of Marauders.
Note, this isn't for Archaon's Horde as marauders get the mark of Chaos Undivided, and not the mark of Khorne.
Actually, Marauders only get Undivided if Crom the Conquerour is in the army, and you won't see many Khorne units in his forces. I can't find my army book so I can't check, but look at the wording. If it says 'can only join units with the same mark and not any other mark' than he can join them, since they don't have 'any other mark', they don't have a mark at all. But if it says the only units he can join are ones with exactly his mark, than the marauders must be shunned.
to the best of my knowledge i belive a hero can join a unit of maurders even though they may not have a mark of chaos
I'll double check the wording now.
Thanks for the help Skaven.
Hey, no thanks for me?
pft just kidding.
no none for you
Just remember to be excesively viiolent in all your endevors, for Khorne that's thanks enough.