MoU and the Helm of Many Eyes - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member Lord of Chaos Undecided's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wollongong, Australia
    Age
    32
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    MoU and the Helm of Many Eyes

    got a question for you guys

    how would the Helm of Many Eyes Work when used by a character that has the Mark of Undivided? :blink:

    i know that the helm causes stupidity which comes under the psych section and that the MoU allows the re-roll of failed psych tests.

    SO: would this mean that if my chaos lord with the Helm can re-roll his stupidty test if he initially fails it?

    i have conversed with the manager of my local GW and he said that he would check with the other GW stores and get their opinions on the matter, but he had no real problem with the re-roll ability.

    i thought i might get your thoughts on this question as i'm going to a tournament on April 22/23 and have to get my list ready by thursday (20 april).

    feedback asap please!

    "Now that question is less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid manner..."

    Current Armies:
    - Chaos Undivided: way too many points for my small budget
    - Empire: reliving my first army
    - Lizardmen: too many skinks dammit
    - Space Marines: who doesn't like a man in armour? lol

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Khorne Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    657
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x2)

    You get the re-roll. Slaanesh and Frenzied Khorne characters don't get immunity, but the re-roll stands. It was used thus in a White Dwarf battle report chaos army list, and I can only imagine the scolding that would be brought down if someone flubbed their rules in WD!

  4. #3
    Tabletop Terraformer Tzeentch Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,405
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    109 (x4)

    I don't really need to post, but I'm bored so...

    Just to confirm, Khorne Lord is indeed correct, the Mark of Undivided does provide a re-roll for the Helm of Many Eyes, since Stupidity is a psychology test. Which of course makes Undivided Lords the best candidates for the Helm, as failing a Ld9 test twice in a row is highly unlikely (possible, but not likely).
    "Peace, through superior firepower."

  5. #4
    Senior Member Khorne Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    657
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x2)

    Thanks for backing me up on that one.
    Last edited by Khorne Lord; April 15th, 2006 at 20:53.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts