Welcome to Librarium Online!
I'm trying to get a rules clarification. Hopefully this is the right place.
Can Marauder units be joined by characters with Marks? I had thought they could not, because Marauders did not have a Mark of BLAH, so a character with the Mark of BLAH could not join them.
SO: let the contradictory evidence fly Seriously though, if someone knows the definitive answer to this it'd be a help. My apologies if this has already been answered and I've missed it somewhere.
Warhammer Armies: Hordes of Chaos says that characters can join units with no Mark. End of story ^^
Use Light, Beasts, Metal instead of Heavens
NecroLords: Use at least one Death Mage
Brets: Use Peasants&Damsels
Skaven: Don't use Skryre SAD
Yes, that is THE answer! They may join Marauders.
-lurking in the shadows of LO.
Officially diagnosed by TekoreMelkhior, Necrarch Lord
I believe you, but could I trouble someone for a page reference for the next time I get in into this argument with someone at the club? I went and looked back through HOC and couldn't find it. Or is it that it does not specifically DISallow characters from joining units with no mark? That strikes me as logical, since I couldn't find anything disallowing the join.Originally Posted by Teron
Q. Can Chaos characters join unmarked units such as Marauders
and Chaos Hounds?
S. Gav Thorpe - Warhammer Design Team / Hordes of Chaos Army
Book page 46
Awesome! Mad powerful Chaos Tzeentch sorceror on barded steed protected by a large unit of warhounds, here I come! I've wanted to do that for ages. Thanks again for the help.