Welcome to Librarium Online!
It allows me to reroll power and dispel dice.
It does NOT allow me to reroll the opponents power and dispel dice.
Does it allow me to reroll power and dispel dice when my OTHER wizards/sorcerers are casting spells? I could have sworn it could and that I saw the answer to this in some warhammer chronicle journal thingy.
In 7th edition you won't be able to transfer powerdice or related abilities to anyone else. All dice and items are personal.
To quote our good friends at Direwolf:
Q. When using the Staff of Change, may I re-roll the dice used to
cast or dispel a spell one at a time?
A. No. Per the Errata printed in Warhammer Chronicles, the bearer
can make a single re-roll of one or more dice rolled to cast or
dispel each spell.
S. Warhammer Chronicles 2004 page 126
I would take this to mean you can reroll any dice for spells the bearer is casting and any dispel dice. :ninja:
New LOChat functions now avaliable.
Need a list designed for any Fantasy army: Click Here
Correct.Originally Posted by NerhesiCorrect again.Originally Posted by NerhesiNo, because it says 'the bearer may reroll...'. Other wizards are not the bearer are they?! Only the character who actually possesses the Staff may reroll any power or dispel dice.Originally Posted by Nerhesi
"Peace, through superior firepower."
yeah, that about does it for this thread. Very good job with consise answeres people, but for 65 points il end it by saying for any tzeench player it now is a must have, no brainer. no one can dissagree.
E-bay helps us all!
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZss4kakerotQQhtZ-1GT Las vegas ticket available through me just pm.