Khorne Mortals - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Khorne Mortals

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Khorne Mortals

Im new to the whfb world and would like a little insight into how to play a competitive Khorne mortals army. I chose Khorne due to the fact i love CC and that chaos is great at CC, so why not make them better. I also like the fact that they generate dispel dice. But from what i understand it is easy to lure them out, how do you or what do you use to stop that from happening? And what units should be in a competitive Khorne army? Any help would be appreciated.

"We are born for a darker purpose than that of mere existence, there will come a time when the stygian night never ends where dead stars will spread before us like islands that slumber on the ocean, and when the beings that hid like shadows will feed on us forever." - Adept Corteswain

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The mark of Khorne is quite an expensive mark so first off, use it only on heroes and your hard hitters. Fielding an army where all the units have MoK's is a waste and a death trap.

For those hard hitters screen them with warhounds and if neeeds be marauder horsemen. Coz your opponent will put throw away units within charge range and force your frenzied warriors or *gasp* knights into revealing their flank. Always screen such units with doggies.