Equipping Marauders - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

View Poll Results: How do you equip your marauders?

Voters
120. You may not vote on this poll
  • Shields

71 59.17%
  • Light Armour

73 60.83%
  • Hand Weapon

55 45.83%
  • Flails

31 25.83%
  • Great Weapons

11 9.17%
  • Marauders SUCK! I NEVER use them!

14 11.67%
Multiple Choice Poll.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    64 (x2)

Equipping Marauders

Well, since my poll about marauder horsemen was such a failure (good discussion though!) I though I would put up another one about footslogging Marauders. I am still very new to HoC, but I have so far been very impressed by these guys.

In my 1000 point list I have 2 blocks of 24 (6 wide x 4 deep) with shields, hand weapons and light armor, and they are great "Anvil" units. Talk about a huge sack of potatoes - these guys will never go down. Even when they are on the receiving end of a charge, they can absorb whatever the opponent is throwing at them. As long as you keep their flanks covered. They are usually the match of any other basic troops as well.

I'm thinking about adding a third big block of them, and giving them all flails, shields and light armor. Does anyone else use this combo? S5 sounds like it could seriously add to their punch, and the cost looks negligible, even for a big block of them.

Anyone have other uses for them?

Armies:
    Tyranids: 2500 pts
    Imperial Guard: 1000 pts
    Witch Hunters: 1000 pts

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)