Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have a couple of questions:
Can you pick in a mortal chaos army, beasts of chaos?
for example a beast herd (core) is it a core choice? and a special choice does it still stay a special choice?
And in an army with a general with mark of khorne can i have a sorcerer of chaos with chaos undivided?
Atm i have 5 marauder horsemen, a unit of 12 chaos warriors, a chariot of chaos a hero/lord of khorne on demonic steed and and a hero of chaos.
all comments are welcome
A marked general only stops you taking models with different marks (other than MoCU). Since a sorcerer has the MoCU, and there's nothing else to stop you taking the sorcerer, it's perfectly legal (I have a sorcerer in my Khorne-led army).And in an army with a general with mark of khorne can i have a sorcerer of chaos with chaos undivided?
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
If you run a Mortal army, then any Beast units you take would be a Special choice (unless of course they are Rare, or Characters in the Beasts of Chaos book, then I believe they will take up your Rare and Character choices)
Specifically, for the Beast Herd you're asking about, no it would not be a Core choice. It would be a Special choice. At least that is my understanding of it.
As far as your Sorcerer goes, yes, you may have an Undivided Sorcerer in an army with a marked general.
The rules are as follows:
-If your general has a mark, then characters and units may only have that same mark, or be Undivided
-If your general does not have a mark (is undivided), then your units may have any mark you choose, and they do not need to be the same. Characters you field may only take a certain mark if there is a unit with the same mark in your army.
Warhammer Fantasy: Vampire Counts | Wood Elves | Chaos
but what if i have bestigors or khorngor they are special unit right?
do they count towards the special or rare choice?
and dragon ogres to what do they count then because they are a rare choice???
basically all your beast choices (so those out of the core section of the beasts of chaos book) will count as special as long as you have a mortal general.
NOTE: you can only have one unit of "marked" bestigors, keep this in mind when writing your list
things like minotaurs, chaos trolls and chaos ogres will count as special too.
rare choices out of either book (hordes or beasts) will still be rare, so your dragon ogres will be a rare choice.
hope this helps you out
- LoCU :ninja:
"Now that question is less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid manner..."
- Chaos Undivided: way too many points for my small budget
- Empire: reliving my first army
- Lizardmen: too many skinks dammit
- Space Marines: who doesn't like a man in armour? lol
yes thank you all, this certainly helped me out