Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the beasts of chaos army book it says warhounds have the ambush rule, whereas they dont in the hordes of chaos army book
so which rules do you use for a mortal chaos army, or is it just a print error
It's not a print error. One is a mortal unit, the other is a beast unit.
Naturally, taking beast Warhounds in a mortal-led army is a bit daft (since they become special), even pointless, and vice-versa.
You use the rules as presented in each book - the warhounds in BoC do not supersede the hounds in HoC.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thanks i just wanted to clear that up efore i started my first match
well, just to be like th other side here;
what if you did have the special slots available. You could then have ambushing hounds, with you mortals and a couple herds. That would be quite cool.
In fact, i might even do it myself. no extra cost...
 Orks  Tau,
SM  WHFB Chaos
Arena of Death Champion: Nexim of the Guldskullz Tribe. Fear my wrath!