Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright, I'm using a Mortal General for a Tzeentch army; however, I would like to include Beasts in my army. Problem is, in neither book could I find a clear yes or no to weather or not Rare and Special choices can be include in an army led by a mortal. More specifically, can I include a Shaggoth in an army led by a mortal, there's nothing that says no... but is there any where that says specifically yes?
The special and rare units in BoC can be used as special and rare units in HoC. Remember that the books work together as one big army list. The answer lies on pg50-51, I'd wager.
*Goes to check*
Yep, the stock answer applies as usual - Pg 51 BoC, "The Chaos General". That really is the most important section of the entire book.
Read the third paragraph.
Last edited by Rork; June 11th, 2007 at 22:54. Reason: Checking exact page reference.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thanks, that's great. The Shaggoth model is a great one, can't wait to paint it now.