2250, WE Shooty - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 2250, WE Shooty

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2250, WE Shooty

I'm a relative newb to the WH rule sets, but I've played other forms of similar strategy games.

Still debating between calling this army "Death on a String" or "Scream, Aim, Fire!"

Highborn (General)
    Annoyance of Netlings
    Bow or Loren
    Starfire Arrows
    Eternal Guard x10
    Champion

Noble
    Hail of Doom arrows
    Eternal Guard x10
    Champion
    Spell Singer
    Level 2
    Calaingor's Stave
    Dispell Scroll

Glade Guard x10
    Musician
    Glade Guard x10
    Musician
    Glade Guard x10
    Standard
    Glade Guard x10
    Glade Guard x10

Scouts x5
    Scouts x5

Waywatchers x5
    Waywatchers x5

Warhawk Riders x3
    Champion

Wild Riders x6
    Champion
    Standard
    Musician

Wardancers x5
    Champion

The primary strategy I'm thinking is to do everything I can to avoid the majority of melee combat until Turn 3 or later, using march blocking, panic, maneuvering, tree singing, and strategic fleeing. That should give me the maximum possible time to push for 78 arrow shots every round.

I would deploy with the 2 eternal guard unit's side by side. With the mage in there along with the general I'm hoping to inspire my opponents to aim their charges at these blocks. Hopefully using a forest or hard cover to secure one flank and staging the Wild Riders and War Dancers on the other flank set back to make them less tempting charge targets and harder to get LoS on.