2000 points - Tournament Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 points - Tournament Army

Hi there, I have been playing warhammer for about 4 months now and I have been slowly putting together a Wood Elf army, though each time I make a list and play test it, it always gets stomped. I aware im very new to the game and the regulars at my local store are beardy players who always go to every GT they can get to, so they always seem to beat me unless they can roll all the ones and twos for an entire game against me and even then it normaly only turns out to be a draw.

The reason why I'm posting my army list is to see if my army list is actualy bum, or its just my skill at playing warhammer that is letting me down. So without further ado here is my army list:

Lord:

Highborn:- 286 points
    Greatsword, Alter Kindred, Hail of Doom Arrow, Helm of the Hunt, Oak of Ages

Hero's:

Spellsinger:- 175 points
    2 x Dispel Scrolls

2 x Dispel Scrolls

Core:

10x Glade Guard:- 126 points
    Champion

12x Dryads:- 156 points
    Champion

Champion

Special:

10x Wildriders:- 296 points
    Full Command

3x Treekin:- 215 points
    Champion

Rare:

Treeman:- 285 points

5x Waywatchers:- 128 points
    Champion

Total Points:- 1998 points (I think)

Three things I think are wrong with this list is that are:

- Placing too many points into the Alter Highborn
    - Taking Waywatchers
    - Not enough dispel dice